My favourite makeup brushes 

I have a large collection of brushes I thought that it was strange of me not to have done this blog post before now! I have four favourite makeup brushes that I use more than any others and they are ones I highly recommend you getting too. I do apologise for not washing my brushes before taking the photos, but it can show you how much I use them!

First is the ‘Eco Tools Foam Applicator’ brush. Like a makeup sponge or a beauty blender, this brush can be used to blend it liquid foundation or concealer but it’s on a stick. I think this a genius as it gives you more control when blending your foundation. It is very cheap and made from natural sources like bamboo. It has the beauty blender shape so you can get the product within the natural curves of your face but it is small so you can put it in your makeup bag easily. Find it here.

Secondly is the ‘Real Techniques Contour Brush’ from their ‘Core Collection’. It says that you should apply highlighter with it, however I use it for my powder contour as it perfectly fills in the shadows on my face and is what I feel the perfect size for contouring. I love real technique brushes anyway because they are super soft and don’t shed any hair, but this one is a little better than the rest. Find it here.

Next is the ‘Bobbi Brown Ultra Precise Eyeliner Brush’ and no I don’t actually use it for eyeliner. I in fact use it for my brows. When filling my brows in I use a pomade, which is a gel like consistency so I find it easier to use this type of brush than a larger eyebrow brush. It is very thin and makes it super easy for me to outline and fill in the shape of my brows. It is easy to wash but it slightly on the pricey side of brushes, so if you don’t like spending £20+ on brushes then Bobbi Brown isn’t brilliant. However they are very high quality so sometimes is worth just spending that little more. You can find it here.

Finally my last favourite brush is the ‘Spectrum Collections AO2 Your Best Angle Brush’. I got this when I went to the NEC last year for the Clothes Show Live and thought/still think it is the most beautiful brush ever. Mine is nearly a year old and I think since then the shape of the AO2 they now release is slightly different to mine but they are nearly the same. Although its a foundation brush, I use this for my cream contour, but OH MY WORD it is the softest brush ever! The spectrum brushes are on the middle range for pricing but I love them so much and want to get more soon. You can find it here.

I hope you liked reading today’s blog post. Have you tried any of these brushes or brands? Or what is your favourite makeup brushes?

Leave a Reply

